“Some people believe that the best way to reduce traffic congestion in cities is to increase the cost of the public transport, while others think that there are other ways to achieve this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.” This type of prompt typically requires you to present both sides of an argument and express your own opinion based on the information provided.

According to popular assumption,it is the cheap coveince that is causing a a hike in the presence of public vehicles on the roads, hence, traffic jam is occuring every now and then in most of the prominent cities in the world. However, some are there denying this point with an argument clearly sufggesting that Government funded vehicles are for all and they are meant to be less expensive for all sorts of pepope, therefore, it is private cars and other vehicles that should be taken in consideration in order to resolve traffic issues.

Having said that,both of these arguments apparently exhibit their own perspectives,therefore,this essay will illustrate the two sides with logical explanations and relevant examples, at the same time, demonstrating how increasing privatized automobiles on the road has become the primary reason for all the constraints.

Because of being government funded vehicles most of the lower income people living in our society tend to have access to the public busses due to its comparatively low expenses. Which is why, the demand for it is rising everyday and as a result more and more busses are being added on the roads. Moreover, all of these automobiles are made as big and spacious as possible so that they can accomodate a huge number of passngers. It results in a lot of spacious transports rushing on the road causing congested roads and highways.

A recent study has been published which is showing lowering the public busses by 10% can reduce the over all jam by 20%. And to do so, the one promisng measure would be rising the ticket price so that it wont be accessible for all sorts of people any more.

On the otherhand, some of them who dont agree with this step arguing that, if this action has been taken then the people with minimum income will suffer the consequences. They will certainly face financial trouble as well as difficulties to make it to their office and market everyday. They also explain, it is not possible for all to pay high bills for taxi, uber, let alone private cars.

According to a recent study 70% residence of a metropolies depends on public transports for their daily commute. Therefore,instead of increasing the price for it some others measures can be taken,such as, designing the city roads and highways, building more subways, tunnels,metro rails and so on. And one other effective way is imposing a limit on the privatized motor vehicles which can bring about a massive change in reagrds to traffic congestions.

To sum up it can be said, new roads should be constructed as well as the old ones should be designed in a new way to acommodate a large number of people. Moreover, new traffic rules can be made and observed to see a few changes in the roads.