Some people believe that the use of animals in scientific research is essential for medical progress, while others argue that it is unethical and cruel.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Unfortunately animal testing is a common operation in the modern world. People have various opinions and views on this problem, whereas some believe that such testing should be prohibited due to animal harm, others are convinced that it is completely acceptable to test cosmetics, drugs, chemicals and other products on animals. I strongly believe that human benefit is not a reasonable excuse for harming animals.

Some people are convinced that the best way to test products before selling them is animal testing. In fact, it is an accurate and secure way to test skin care, makeup and other products, which people use daily. Animal testing provides accurate results and gives useful information if the product is safe to use or not, as tests are usually run on rabbits eyes and scientists can clearly indicate the reaction on the chemicals used in testing. Also this type of testing is considered to be more accurate compared to others.

However, many people believe that animal testing is unethical as it causes serious injuries and large amounts of animal deaths. Moreover, there are many other methods of checking the suitability of chemical products apart from harming animals. However, not animal testing is more expensive, it is still a good option.

I am strongly convinced that doing experiments on animals is unacceptable and they should not be suffering. Because harming innocent creatures is a very unhuman action, and it should not be supported.

In conclusion, there are various opinions on the issue of acceptance of animal testing. To my sight, animals should not be killed and tortured for human benefit and animal testing should be strictly prohibited in all countries.