Some people believe that there should be a gap year after finishing high school (secondary school) and before starting university. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Some individuals assume that students should take a gap year after completing high school and before starting college. I strongly agree with this viewpoint because it provides an opportunity for students to either purse higher studies or gain more work experience, and it also help to mitigate stress level.

One of the primary reason why taking a gap year is beneficial is that it allows students to take a decision about their future carrier and what do they want whether they want to continue further academic study or gain valuable work experience from a company. This is because academic more focus on the theoretical experience rather than practical skills that company’s needs. So, during of a gap year, students can gain improve cognitive skills by joining vocational training. For instance, in Australia, many students take a gap year after finishing school and to think about future goal.

The second main reason is taking a gap year after completing senior secondary school is that they can utilize time in family spending or tourism. This is because they can alleviate stress and improve overall life quality. To take admission directly after schools could make critical stressful situation and make problem further lifestyle. To exemplify, In the USA or European countries, mostly students take a gap between schools and college for alleviating stress and improve mental health.

To recapitulate, taking one year gap between school and higher studies should valuably option by peoples. To support this matter, it would be great option if students take a gap between their studies and think about future goal, they can pursue either in academic or job opportunities. This is also reducing stress level in students by taken a gap year.