Some people believe that time spent on television, video and computer games can be valuable for children. Others believe this may have negative effects on a child's development. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most citizens think that states ought to limit the amount of time that children spend playing video games, while others believe that video games can assist them in enhancing beneficial skills. In my view, a considerable amount of responsibility lies with minors, and they have to make a limit for themselves instead of the governments creating it for them, and they are going to get skills; nevertheless, if states created a specific time for young people, they would decrease their productivity.

The point is to create a schedule so that they are going to gain experience during their life and to become organisers. This ability will improve their brains because they will be on time if there is a meeting. Additionally, they will implement a plan for their days and make it a commitment, which is going to considerably influence their minds. For instance, according to a scientific article, it mentions that more than 70% of individuals are irresponsible because they did not improve themselves.

On the other hand, the government’s control is going to make citizens vary widely in their own life. When they just control, they are creating citizens without their own path. Moreover, it can negatively impact their own health because of not being able to control yourself. For example, related to one of the books I have read, it mentions that a full range of control can destroy individuals’ lives.

In conclusion, freedom can create independent people who can improvise themselves; in contrast, not having freedom can lead to a life without meaning and destroy your creativity. My suggestion is that every path has advantages and disadvantages, but you have to use the positive aspects and avoid the negative aspects.