Some people believe that university students should live at home with their families, while others think they should live independently. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether university students should accommodate with their parents or whether they should live on their own. This essay will discuss both perspectives, and I strongly agree that students should survive with their families. Because elders teach moral values and it is important to take life lessons from them no matter how old you get.

To begin with, people believe that university students should live at home with their families. Living with parents and siblings assists you to stay mentally fit and also reduces your home-work load. It not only saves your accommodation fee but also aid you to build a strong bond with them. For example, if you stay away from your parents and only meet them twice or thrice a month. It will build a gap in between your relation. You will not be able to connect all your problems and prevention with them but if you stay with them under the same roof, daily conversations during the dinner will help you to figure out your issues.

On the other hand, some argue that students should live independently. However, living independently teaches us to not to depend on anyone and survive on our own. It builds our confidence and teaches us real-life values that can’t be taught at home. For example, if you stay with your family, they provide you pocket money or some extra cash to utilize. At that time, you don’t mind using all the amount that has been given to you but while living on our own you think twice before spending money on things. This teaches you the value of savings.

In conclusion, although both have their advantages and disadvantages. I still believe parents play a vital role in our life. Their guidance and support is very essential for one’s success and happy life. Therefore, it is more appropriate to stay with parents rather than being staying alone.