some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) Are you agree or disagree?

It is true that many people argue that pupils should have obligations including working for a charity or improving the neighborhood so that the community can be better. I completely agree with this opinion because children can gain more life learning skills such as being environmentally-friendly or responsible, helping the poor and so on while doing the unpaid community jobs.

On the one hand some people disagree with this view because they think children should be required to study or train as well as this type of work seems a bit hard for them. For example: if they take responsibility for doing such community activities, they can’t not find enough time to learn. As a consequence, it would destroy their future and dreams. Hence, the government should insist on the older generation to take part in these activities.

On the other hand, whenever youngsters are responsible for this kind of activity, they take advantage of doing them. For example introverts can learn to socialize and work together with others. This improves teamwork and communication skills. Furthermore, they realize the importance of helping others or our planet while they do these things with their hand. Hence, it is so important that children contribute to the community in order to make it better place to live.

In a nutshell, although some people argue that only older people take responsibility for these activities, it is too vital that younger generations make contributions to them by working for a charity, teaching kids or cleaning their environment so that they can gain valuable skills which most people can’t teach including being ece-friendly and responsible and competionate as well.