some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) Are you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, helping other people may have a huge impact on oneself because when people help each other, they feel happy and pleased. Some people argue that for some high school programs, unpaid community service should be compulsory. I strongly agree with this statement because they gain knowledge in this way.

One of the main reason why I agree is that high school students in certain programs gain knowledge. This means that they will be professional when they start in order to job. For example, if students are educated about teachers working with other experienced teachers before they start their career, they won’t suffer from to handlle with classes. Moreover, learners cannot face with inexperienced teacher, and they will learn easily. Therefore, for the educator and the earner, experience is profoundly important.

Another reason is that they gain awareness of social responsibility. Learners meet new people and also learn the importance of helping each other. In this way, more sensitive and empathetic individuals grow up. Additionally, it improves individuals’ personal development in terms of communication and teamwork. These skills provide them with numerous advantages in their future work lives. For instance, when students do sports coaching, they learn about the way to lead the team. As a result, even though community services are unpaid, they have gained a lot of experience.

To sum up, although some people think that unpaid community services are unnecessary, they have crucial benefits. I am of the opinion that they provide learners with experience and personal development.