some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) Are you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that unpaid community service should be mandatory in high school programmes. In my opinion, I agree to this, because it will help the student in the future. In the other hand, some people will argue that community service is not necessary to be forced on students.

Firstly, this program will bring the student close to the community, building up relationship between young ones and older people, giving them the opportunity to gain more knowledge about the people, culture and tradition. For instance, getting close to the older people in the society, give them the privilege ask questions about their society belief. In addition to this, it will promote their team work skill, learning how to plan, organize, and control a project in order to achieve to a selfless goal.

However, in this situation people will disagree, insisting that the students have the right to make a choice in this matter. There are some community services that some people will not wish to do like, sweeping and clear the environment, caregiver service etc. Community service is a will job, that should be done with a free mind.

Overall, I strongly believe that making unpaid community service a must program in high school is the best for the students, because it will promote their intelligence, teamwork, ways to solve problems and deep knowledge about the culture and tradition of the society.