some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) Are you agree or disagree?

It is argued that voulenteering should be part of the high school curriculum. I am fully supporting this view as it helps people to develop their soft skill and helps to get mutch needed work expierence.

Education should not be limited to strictly academic pursuits. It should also help develop life skills such as teamwork, empathy, self-decipline etc. and one of the common way to develop these skills is through community services. Supporting people that are less fortunate than ourselves can teach us teaches us many lessions,including how to work with other people and the value of hard work, thus enabling us to hone these skill before becoming adults. For example, students from many welthier countries take a gap year to help the less fortunate people then themselves which helps them gain gratitude and improve their work ethics.

Many collages and companies are actively looking these type of experience. Most of the collage graduates comes out with same grades. But experience on extra curiculum activities like charity work makes a huge difference. For example, World’s top ranked universities get thousands of applications from straight A students every year but only can accept a small amount of students. What you have done outside the classroom often differenciate you from others and helps you get that spot.

In conclussion, students should take part of unpaid community work as part of their schooling because it will help them learn the things that they wont be learnig inside the classroom as well as they will gain some real work experience which will help them getting a change in a better university or job.