some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) Are you agree or disagree?

Many people hold the opinion that voluntary community service should become a mandatory part of secondary school programs for the better future of a society. I completely agree with this view as it enables the students to become more responsible towards the society. Furthermore, it also encourages them to acquire social values easily.

A key argument in favour of my stance is that voluntary programs assist pupils to be more responsible for the overall being of a society. In other words, by associating with any voluntary project, any student can contribute to the betterment of a society. On top of that, the student also gets opportunity to help poor and needy people, for example, someone who needs assistance to go to the hospital or someone who needs blood immediately to save someone’s life. By these ways, he can play a commendable role for a bright future of a contemporary society. For instance, a recent article published in The Telegraph reveals that community volunteer services which are run by School learners, save at least ten thousand people’s lives across the USA in the year 2024 which is undoubtedly a top-class achievement. The article clearly indicates the importance of having voluntary related courses in the secondary level of education of a country.

Another compelling reason for my stance is that voluntary services facilitate students to attain valuable social norms and values which not only help them to become a good social personality but also play a great role in the development of their mental well-being. To put it another way, by contributing to the society through voluntary performances, a student can accomplish top-quality values such as perseverance, discipline, punctuality, adaptability and many more which are extremely crucial for his future life. Moreover, these characteristics help him to take most appropriate decisions when needed. A good illustration of this is that many schools operate voluntary services with the help of students in order to assist them to gain societal values which will shape their future life. This implies the importance of incorporating this type of courses in the school curriculum.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate that through including voluntary workshops, schools could play a great role in making children more responsible towards the society. In addition to this, it also enables them to gain social values. So, I firmly believe that every school should take necessary initiatives to incorporate any kind of voluntary work in their curriculum for the welfare of both students and society.