Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, it is often argued that violence has a destroying impact on the society. On the other hand, other people refuse that television and computer games have any important impact on people’s behaviour. This essay will examine how violence plays a crucial role in affecting the society and the people’s behaviour.

First of all, I strongly believe that violence, crimes which are showed on television and computer games have destroying effects on the society and especially on the children. To explain, some TV shows contains scenes which show violence against woman, elderly people, or children. This scenes affect the people’s pyschology negatively. Most of the people see the TV characters and the characters which are in computer games as role models. Thus, when these characters show violence against woman, child or any valnurable person, people tend to act more violently because they think that violence is normal. For example, my cousin who is 15 years old plays computer games. He told me how many people he killed in the game, and he was quiet proud of it. Moreover, after he spend too much time on computer games, he became more aggressive, and he shows violence against his classmates.

Secondly, I want to emphasize that the other bad impact of violence which is showed on television and in computer games is the elimination of trust between people. To explain, people mostly do not trust each other in today’s world, because they feel unsafe and threatened. When people see violence on television and in computer games, they feel that they have to protect themselves from the people since there is always a risk of violence. For instance, as a woman, I feel not safe in the society because I believe that any person can attack me even there is no reason, because violence is quiet widened among people. In my opinion, unfortunately, most of the people see violence as a tool to protect themselves from outside.

To conclude, I strongly believe that violence on television and in computer games has a destroying impact on the society, and these factors have quiet crucial effects on people’s behaviour.