Some people believe that watching TV is bad for children, while others claim it has positive effects for children as they grow up. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people claim that children should not watching TV because of its negative effects while other think that it brings various benefits for their maturation process. This essay attempts shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favor of the latter notion.

On the one hand, there several convincing arguments in support for the view that watching TV has a wide range of negative effects for children in many aspects. One main reason is that it is not good for their physics health. This mean that when they sitting in front of TV screens for a long time it would lead them to suffer from many health problems such as obesity, short-sighted even heart disease. In addition, children who just stay at home and watching TV would be lose intersted in some outdoor activities. Therefore, they tend to become an introverted people and less communicate with their peers which result in isolating from the outside world.

On the other hand, there are compelling reasons why I am convinced that television could have variety of advantages in children’s development. First and foremost, on television has many education programs that would have benefits for children. It is driven them to widen then their horizons and improve their knowlegde even lifestyle skills. For instance, the channel “Planet Earth and Discovery” it not only helps children know more about the wildlife, but also educated them it is importance to conserve the animals that on the verge of extinction. Hence, watching entertainment programs is the best way for the young to relax afer a long stressfull time at schools.

In conclusion, although some peple say that watching TV is harmful for children, I would contend that it is play an essential role in their life because of its noticable benefits.