Some people believe watching TV is bad for children. Others believe it is a good thing. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Over the past few years, television viewing has become a broad issue to the general public. Some people believe that watching television is a disadvantage for children. However, others think that it is a benefit. In the following essay, both sides of argument will be discussed in more detail.

First and foremost, people should recognize that watching TV brings a number of merits. A very important point to consider is that it helps young people with education benefits. This means that they can absorb some information through a watch channel related to children’s intellectuals. To illustrate this point, I would like to mention that there are many English cartoons, so they can pick up a new language. Another point I would like to make is that it not only brings education, but also brings entertainment cons. This is because of the fact that when youth have pressure and stress after an hour of class, they can watch comedy to unwind. Furthermore, parents who need a break down for an hour can entertain themselves by sitting their kid down in front of the tube.

On the other hand, there are several arguments in support of the idea that television viewing brings negative effects. One of the most obvious detrimental impacts is that it affects children’s health. This could be explained by the fact that sitting in front of a monitor for hours can lead to a sedentary lifestyle. They can sit for several hours to watch television and they don’t go out to attend outdoor activities which plays a good example here. Lacking physical exercise could result in some diseases such as obesity, diabetes and so on. Another bad side is that some programs are inappropriate for children. For instance, some programs might contain violent, sexual images or offensive content which are harmful to children.

In conclusion, there are two sides to everything, and this situation is not an exception. The television program has become a crucial part of our life. Therefore, efficient use of watching TV should be promoted, however, its misuse should be condemned. People should have further consideration on this issue.