Some people claim that climate change is the most significant global issue today while others say there are more immediate concerns. What's your opinion?

In today’s world, people have different views about what is the most vital global issue; environmental crisis or living standards. Some people argue that global warming is the most significant factor due to the negative effects to the entire planet, while others claim that the authorities should give higher priority to the social welfare. This essay will discuss both views before presenting my perscpective.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why individuals should pay attention to the climate change. The foremost argument to justify this point is that environmental crisis can make the life more expensive. This is due to extreme weather events distrupt agriculture and heatwaves strain energy system. As a result, food becomes more expensive since production becomes less predictable. A further contributing factor is health problems will be quite affected by climate change. For instance, air pollution can lead to respiratory ilnesses, while heat has profound effect on physical and mental performance. This may result in fatigue and concentration weakens.

On the other hand, others believe that extreme poverty is a more urgent issue. The reason is a large number people in many parts of the world are suffering from water and food shortage. This result in serious consequences, such as health issues, limited education, and social inequality. In addition, economical inequality are caused to social inaquality, crime, and other serious risks.

To conclude, while I acknowledge that environmental crisis is one of the most significant issue, I personally believe that economical inequality is paramount for individuals life due to basic survival issues and social instability.