Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

In an era marked by profound global changes,population increases rapidly alongside with an increase in the prevalence of waste disposed by people.This is due to the fact that people tend not to recycle items,that they have already used.One of the solutions to resolve this situation is that government should implement laws and regulations to encourage recycling.I personally believe that legal repercussions deter individuals from thoughtlessly discarding waste.

These days,people tend to dispose a lot of materials that they no longer need to keep.Consequently,this leads to an excessive number of waste,resulting in detrimental impact not only for the environment but it also perpetuates rapid climate changes.Thus,government must shoulder the responsibility of imposing laws to promote recycling.For instance,in Myanmar there were substantial amount of rubbish discarded by citizens,until government had introduced new regulations,which incarcerate offenders and fine a lot of money from them.Hence,as people are afraid of imprisonment,they tend to recycle as much as they can,alleviating the threats posed by reckless behaviours of not recycling.

I firmly agree that laws are essential for encouraging individuals to recycle more.There are many types of people with different behaviours.Although some citizens know the responsibility to reduce waste and recycle more,there are also a few,who are reckless and do not know the consequences of disposing a lot of resources.For these people,tighter policies and laws are needed to deter them from generating waste.For example,in Japan if anyone is caught throwing trash on the street instead of recycling,police officers instantly arrest that person.This is the main reason why most of the environments in Japan are clean.Hence,imposing regulations is crucial in promoting individuals to recycle more.

In conclusion,if government do not put enough attention to culprits,who discard a lot of waste,the environmental impact and rapid climate changes will become severe.I contend that stricter laws and regulations are needed to encourage recycling.