Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

It is an undeniable fact that some people are resistant to changes around them. While some argue that being open to change brings prosperity. I strongly believe people should be open to changes.

The primary reason why people are afraid of new things is that they have to learn new ways and probably make new adjustments. While going through these changes, they are often afraid of making mistakes. For example, some engineers in enterprise companies are hesitant ot adpot artificial intelligence technology because of a fear of losing their jobs [due to concern of losing their jobs]. Another reason is that the familiar routine gives emotional security, especially to elders. For instance, grandparents follow the same routine every day while doing their household chores. Because of these reasons, people often associate changes with discomfort rather than an improvement.

However, while keeping ourselves open to changes would bring new opportunities. This is because it exposes us to new industries, careers, and innovations. To illustrate, if we attend tech conferences, we will get exposure to new innovations and might receive an invitation to contribute to high-end projects, whereas doing nothing will not. Additionally, being open to learn new skills makes us more employable. For example, a person highly skilled in full-stack development and with little exposure to cloud technology has a greater chance of getting hired is higher in compared to the one with only development knowledge.

In conclusion, although people are comfortable with regular activities, being open to change brings prosperity in terms of professional and personal development. Because of all these benefits, I believe we should be open to learn and adopting the new things in our lives.