Some people hesitate between getting a job and starting their own business. While the idea of not having a boss and working on one's own schedule may sound tempting, financial risks and stress sometimes outweigh these advantages. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of working in a company?

Choosing whether to work for a company or starting your own business can impact the quality of your life. While the idea of not having a boss and working on your own schedule may sound tempting, financial risks and stress sometime outweigh the advantages. In this essay, I will have considered the pros and cons of working in a company.

There are several advantages of working in a company. One of the obvious benefits is that there are numerous peaks such as a range of insurance options, including not only different options for medical insurance, but also supplemental insurance like life insurance or even pet insurance and there may be tuition reimbursement. Another advantage is occupation stability. While many companies usually do not make sudden change to their staff, employees can ensure their long-term income. If even it does, there are also a good chance that they will get a severance package when they are laid off. Additionally, they can make sure that they always get paid, while it is illegal to not pay salary for employees even though some financial issues. However, almost companies have access to cash reserves, so employees will be make sure that they still get their paycheck no matter what.

On the other hand, working in a company has some restricted. For example, you cannot take advantage of your own creativity, because many companies don’t like to think outside the box and employees are not encouraged to think creatively to find new solution for the company. For this reason, organizations are usually less open to change to reduce risk, they want to ensure their cash flow. Secondly, working in a company means that working with many peoples, so there is competition everywhere. Therefore, employees have to work very hard if they want to get ahead and if you don’t have any noticeable achivement, you won’t get the manager’s attention. Moreover, employees have to follow company’s schedule, presenting a challenge to their work-life balance and physical health. This means they spending more time at job than their family or friends and working for very long hours even on the weekend can affect their health.

In conclusion, working in a company may have numerous advantages and drawbacks. However, it is argued that starting your career at a company in the initial time is essential because it helps employees learn the structure of a company and helps them accumulate capital. After a period of time, many people may use these benefits to establish their own corporation.