Some people hesitate between getting a job and starting their own business. While the idea of not having a boss and working on one's own schedule may sound tempting, financial risks and stress sometimes outweigh these advantages. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of working in a company?

There has been a dilemma among people between working under a company and establishing their own business. People start to think this way because they will have more freedom in work since they won’t be associated with a boss. Although it seems to offer more flexibility, sometimes the pressure may outweigh the benefits.

The reason why it is better to work in a company is because workers are already assigned to their own workload according to their skills. With this, people who work in a company would just need to follow the instructions either from the manager or CEO itself and they will receive their wage every month. Besides that, working in a company would also help you learn from your colleagues. Furthermore, by working under the company we would also avoid financial loss since we don’t have the responsibility of reporting or paying tax for the company.

In contrast to obtaining advantages when people are in a company, there are few things that could be drawbacks. There are times where you have to work overtime due to unexpected workloads, and usually because of this, it may result in stress or sickness. This situation would affect the human relationship due to lack of time. In addition to this, workers will have less freedom in voicing their own opinion, which makes them feel restricted.

On a final note, whether it’s working in a company or without any boss, we will always encounter a hard time. Everything has its own advantages and disadvantages, but the most important thing is to have proper planning on deciding which kind of work suits you the most.