Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

The issue of living in a house and an apartment has become debatable,while some individuals choose to live in a house other think it is preferable to stay in an apartment. Although living in a flat has its benefits, I believe that staying in a house is more advantageous because the individual has sole ownership of the place. This essay will discuss the merits of living in a house as compared with an apartment.

There are several advantages of residing in a house than an apartment. Firstly, people who stay in a building are usually the owner of the place. They are not worried about being chased out from their homes, as they are the landlords. Secondly, they do not need permission to renovate or decorate their place to soothe their taste. For example, some people tend to redecorate their homes after several years of residence in order for it to have a brand new look.

Although, loving in a flat is less expensive because individuals can decide to opt for cheaper places to live, unlike a house that one will have to build from scratch and purchase a lot of items to make it a standard place. However, people who stay in an apartment may not be able to save money for future needs as there will be requirement for rent payment,monthly or annually. Whereas, most people who stay in a house usually have sole ownership of the property and they do not need to pay for rent.

In conclusion, the merits of residing in a house outweighs the disadvantages in comparison to living in a flat. This is because, the individual enjoys the privileges that is attributed to being a house owner and also gets to make decisions to refurbish the place anytime it is needed.