Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position?

Staying in the city or returning to town gets the attention of almost everyone now. Some people want to live in a big city, while others prefer to live in a small town. As a young person who has just graduated, I want to live in a big city for some reason that I will show in this following essay.

First of all, living in the big city will provide you with a variety of opportunities. Successful career is one of the important goals that people are trying to reach. A big city is an ideal place for young people to build and develop their career. Many big companies and large corporations are located in big cities. People can easily get a suitable job there, especially with the specific majors such as marketing and communication, banking and finance… If it is hard to find a job in a field of study, people also can get another potential job like sale, customer service… The diversity of job opportunities in big cities attracts people to stay and work, even if they get married and settle there for the rest of their life. My aunt is an example, after graduated, she worked for a big bank in Hanoi – the capital of Vietnam. She soon became successful with the role as a branch manager. She bought an apartment at the city center, got married with a local man then and decided to stay here forever.

In addition, you can get many conveniences when living in the big cities. Big cities are the most developed region of the country, they are invested to become modern by the government. All of the essential factors affecting life quality such as schools, hospitals,… are being modernized with the highest levels. These help improve not only your life quality but also your family, especially in emergency or important situations. Last month, I got into a traffic accident and broke my leg. Fortunately, the hospital is located near the road and I got insecure in time. That seems to be hard when you are in a small town. Besides, big cities also provide entertainment services like amusement parks, museums and others. People can comprehensively develop both physical and mental health.

In conclusion, I still prefer staying in a big city for these reasons above. You can not only get numerous opportunities but also conveniences. To get a better life for yourself and your dear is the biggest goal of your life. Living in the big city helps you easily and early get this.