Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals presents the view that it can be better to avoid change in our lives, whereas others believe that change can bring unique opportunities. I strongly agree with the latter opinion, and the reasons will be outlined.

On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that if we want to improve our standards of living, change is inevitable. According to their opinion, people who experience various situations and are open to change are more likely to become successful. For instance, from an economic point of view, leaving a dead-end job that does not match their interests, people may find a lucrative career that gives them a sense of satisfaction. In this regard, I have been working in a company as an employee for two years. However, it did not meet my expectations because I used to get stuck behind the desk the whole day with several tedious responsibilities. If I had not quit, I would not have been recruited as an engineer.

On the other hand, another group claims that incorporating new things into our daily routines can be problematic. They insist that if people want to be on the safe side, avoiding change is a wise decision. In this regard, they maintain that those who decide to change their job are less likely to get a raise or promotion compared with long-term employees. However, I do not find this argument convincing, as a new career can open the doors to better future prospects because leaving an unpleasant job in search of a decent one that aligns with one’s talents can lead to several positive side effects, such as expanding soft skills like interpersonal skills. Moreover, interested people do their best to work efficiently; therefore, they will benefit from a well-paid salary in the long run.

To conclude, in my view, people should be aware that change can be beneficial in several terms such as finding better employment possibilities or learning necessary skills.