Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s society, there are different beliefs about how life should be lived. Some individuals opt for a consistent lifestyle, whereas others opine that change is inevitable and brings lots of benefits to people’s lives. This essay will shed some light on both of these views and decide which approach to life is best.

On the one hand, introducing changes to a consistent life can cultivate motivation and make people’s lives more interesting. By adding variety and new experiences to a persistent way of life, individuals could experience heightened fulfilment and an enriched sense of well-being. For instance, if people who are living a monotonous and repetitive life would start to introduce some changes and make life more dynamic, it would ultimately lead to a more enjoyable and fulfilling life experience. Thus, breaking the monotony and bringing some variety into an individual’s life not only cultivates motivation and adds interest but also contributes to heightened fulfilment and an enriched sense of well-being.

Conversely, others assume that drastic change imbalances routines and causes discomfort. Humans are creatures of habit, and sudden changes can lead to uneasiness as individuals adjust to new ways of doing things. For example, if a person’s New Year resolves to work out early in the mornings, the quick shift in their daily routine can ruin their established sleep routines and morning rituals, leading to initial discomfort. In a nutshell, a sudden change in daily habits can cause initial anxiety as people try to adapt to the unexpected change in routine.

To sum up, although there are merits to both arguments, I believe that by adding new experiences and some drastic changes to a persistent lifestyle individuals can foster personal growth and a more positive approach to life.