Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Which is better – continuation of tasks with reluctance towards change or embracing the change merrily? Although in the former approach, one gets the advantage of expertise, not only for enhancing job prospects but also bringing fascination into one’s life, I support the latter.

On the one hand, the unwillingness to accept any alteration is thought to foster one’s professional knowledge towards any field. It is widely recognized that the more years a person dedicates to one arena, the more constructive experience they gain as a result. For instance, had the current successful chief executive officers not been consistent towards one field in their life, they would not have managed to reach the pinnacle. Therefore, a high-level expertise is obtained by spending time in one field of work without the acceptance of any change.

On the other hand, modifying one’s way according to requirements improves job opportunities. It is no mystery that nowadays many organizations seek employees having adaptability as a chief characteristic. Since businesses operate in a highly dynamic and competitive environment, the adherence to changes in terms of novel technology and product development becomes utmost significant. Consequently, people who are open towards changes have the upper hand as opposed to those with an inflexible attitude.

Besides boosting an individual’s career options, change is believed to add variety to a person’s life. The reason being that after a certain point, the same daily activities start getting tedious, thereby losing one’s interest completely. As opposed to this, incorporating a number of diverse tasks into one’s schedule keeps a person engaged and broadens their knowledge regarding different subjects.

In conclusion, having an unwilling attitude towards change might be a great tool for widening experience with respect to one specific field; however, it is insignificant as compared to a changeable atmosphere, which offers a better scope for both developing the career and making life more interesting.