Some people say advertising has positive economic effects. Others think it hasnegative social effects because it will make people dissatisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is being thought by some people that advertising may have positive effects whereas others think it has negative effects because it makes individuals less satisfied with what they are and have. Underneath both the views shall be analysed in detail before citing an opinion.

Advertising, as we all know is one of the major sources of popularising new items amongst the masses.Infact,companies spend a huge amount of money to brand their products,it’s quality,durability,usage and reasonable prices.To be widely known for their brands, they even hire celebrity or top models.Eventually,all this cost a lot to the company. However,some people think that products are popularised via advertisement to generate whose profit.According to some other people,advertisement tends to hurt religious sentiments of people.In other words,it does lead to negative social impact such as violence or riots.

The reason being,advertisement makes people less satisfied with what they are in community.Sometimes the less satisfaction is also due to what they posses especially in case of customer who are able to afford only those items which are not popularised.For example in developing nation,only the rich person are able to buy products which are advertised whereas poor people has to survive with cheaper goods which are not advertised.In conclusion,advertisement play a vital role in branding the products and generating the profits.Despite the fact it has negative social effects as well.