Some people say football players who have talent are the best. Others say players who learn the skill are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is deemed by some parts of the society that footballers who exhibit extraordinary talent are often the best in the game whereas others believe learning & mastering the skill brings out much better players. The following will contrast both views which will lay down the foundational facts to justify why I personally believe that people who have raw talent are much better.

To start with, people who exhibit raw talent shows reflection of it much earlier in life. Some inhibit raw talent since birth while others expose it quite later in their childhood. Moreover, there are many child prodigies in the football community who are groomed from the early stages of life. Their prodigious nature in combination with sheer determination results in marvelous & astonishing performances grabbing them awards & fame worldwide. To illustrate, we can consider Lionel Messi, one of the greatest of all time, deemed as a star since childhood, a mastermind & a playmaker in the field.

On the other hand, some players have shown the world that through harsh training & learning consistently day by day, anything is possible. Firstly, they develop a learning curve due to regular exercise which improves their skill on a daily basis. However, this has a drastic effect on their mental health & sometimes deteriorates their overall physic which results in depression, exhaustion, etc. Nevertheless, their hard work & perseverance brings fruition to their years of struggle after they succeed in their pursuit of becoming a world class player. To conclude, both views of being the best in the football fraternity either through talent or learning skills are debatable. I support in favor of raw talent since they have done so much in such less time while others have gone through rigorous training yet still have a lot of time to achieve their feat.