Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an opinion that parents should manage leisure activities their children should do. However, another opinion states that it should be children who decide their free time activities. Parents have more experience and good plans to manage leisure activites for their children, but children have their own rights to decide what to do in their free time. These ideas will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Parents should decide activities children do in their free time because they are more experienced in life, so they can come up with a good plan that contains advantages for their children. Parents have been through many good and bad situations that they can see clearly which activities are good for the kids. For example, my parents made me play badminton since I was a child, so I picked up badminton as my hobby, and badminton has improved me physically and mentally since that day.

On the other hand, children have rights to choose what they want to do in their free time. It is free time for children, so any activities should be allowed as long as the kids want to do. Additionally, only children themselves know what they want. For example, my friend, who is currently a national athlete for badminton team, asked his parents to play badminton when he was in primary school. It was his preferred hobby, so he has worked hard and enjoyed doing the activity since the beginning.

In conclusion, parents want the best for their children according to their experiences, but the kids also have their preferences. In my opinion, parents can choose any activities for their children, but children should be the one who decides which activities they prefer.