Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the debate over how to spend children’s spare time effectively has become increasingly prevalent. While some individuals assume that children should obey the schedule structured by parents, others believe they should have the opportunity to spend their free time as they wish. Personally, I side with the initial proposal as it rears children who will benefit society; however, this essay will discuss both aspects of this discussion.

On the one hand, allowing children to pursue their preferred activities can help them develop problem-solving skills. During the activities they spend with their peers, youth are likely to face several obstacles, which can encourage them to find ways to overcome these impediments. For example, when children play online games, they try to create the possible opportunities so as to provide their groups’ triumph. These experiences are usually considered to be the milestone of developing problem-solving abilities.

On the other hand, structuring youth’s free time can help guide them towards constructive behaviors and prevent their engagement in risky behavior. An illustration of these is visible in the UK, where parents consistently supervise their sons or daughters’ social interactions and regulate their children’s misbehavior to ensure they are effective and safe. This structured approach helps in nurturing responsible and well-behaved individuals. In contrast, in countries like Uzbekistan, where parental supervision may be less frequent, children might not receive consistent guidance, impacting negatively their overall development.

In conclusion, although allowing children to spend their free time as they like can assist them to develop problem-solving skills, I believe that an organized process of children’s free time is more beneficial. Those who negatively view structured spare time should consider its benefits to society.