Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often argued that children should spend their leisure time for organized activities such as sports and music classes. Others believe that children should be free to play and explore independently. I believe that a balance between both the activities is the best way for child’s development and growth. This essay will discuss about both perspective and why combination approach is needed.

On the one hand, structured activities play a crucial role in child’s development. For instance, an organized activities such as sports club and music lessons if children participate in structured activities, they learn discipline and time management skills. In addition, they are observing under an expert guidance. The main reason is they use their leisure time on productive activities rather than wasting on unusual things.

On the other hand, giving freedom to children to explore independently, this allows to express their interest in particular activity. Sometimes their natural talent appears, for instance, Lionel Messi from a young age found interest in football. Eventually, he becomes a successful player in the world. Similarly, Taylor Swift found interest in musical field. From this example, we should believe that free to explore is equally important.

In conclusion, both approaches are equally important in children’s life. Structured activities build discipline and skills, free-to-play explore interest and creativity. I strongly agree that the combination approach is the best way in children’s lives.