some people say history subject is more important than subjects related to science and tech. Others are against of it. Dicuss both sides and give your opinion.

As the world becomes modernized more and more, the debate regarding more important subjects becomes heated these days. Some individuals argue that history is more important, whereas others claim that STEM subjects are more crucial than history. Although both subjects are essential for students, I strongly believe that subjects related to STEM are becoming more vital compared to other course like history.

Studying history can affect students in several positive ways. Learning history can be really useful for people to reflect dated society or civilization’s mistakes, failures, and successes. Individuals can learn many things by looking back to our ancestors. In addition, histories document the truths of the past which mean that we can know the authentic progresses and events of the past by just studying history in classroom. Moreover, history can also change the way people precept the world or other people. Learning history can widen our eyes and our minds.

On the other hand, although history can change individuals’ minds in a good way, these kinds of benefits can be also achieved by learning science and technology subjects. Since technologies take places in everywhere, it is mandatory for people to have knowledge about science and tech. It will not be alright if we do not know what is a website or how to use AI. In terms of science, people should know what the basic machines are. These can be easily taught in classes. Not only these things are essential for our daily lives but learning them can also improve our critical thinking and other skills.

For those reasons, I personally think that STEM subjects are more important than history as tech and science are playing as a essential role in our day-to-day basis.