Some people say that E-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology is improving rapidly because of which people can get every update instantly. Certain strata of society opines that electronic books and advanced technology will occupy the place of conventional newspaper and paper books. I do agree because e-books are very convenient to use. I will be discussing some relevant points in subsequent deliberations.

In this contemporary era, the usage of e-books have become prominent and there are several reasons due to which people prefer e-books instead of traditional newspapers. The first and foremost, digital newspaper and books are accessible. To elaborate, individuals can read E-Books in any corner of the world and can easily download any book which they want to read as well as can share it with their family members and friends. For instance, Amazon kindle provide thousands of free online books to users. Moreover, online platforms provide additional features such as, changing of font and brightness, that makes it easy for readers with weak eyesight to read their favourite books. Therefore, it is evident that electronic books will effortlessly take place of paper books because of features that it provides.

Furthermore, reading on digital devices is not only convenient, but also it is environment friendly. To be more precise, as it is apparent that paper is made from wood pulp which is obtained by cutting trees. For example, nearly 5 millions tress are being cut-down every year for producing paper that is used in books. Thus , e-books are an effective way to preserve natural vegetation. In addition, digital books are cheaper as compared to paper books because of which most of the people prioritize this mode of reading. To exemplify, last month I purchased an online book from an app called ‘google books’ and it costed me just 125 rupees whereas, the hard copy of that book was available at 350 rupees. Hence, electronic books are more suitable for individuals as they are cheaper and eco-friendly.

To conclude, in my opinion, there are high chances that electronic source of reading would replace paper books because of facilities such as, accessibility, that it gives to its readers.