Some people say that in the digital age, theatres and cinemas are no longer important as people can watch all the entertainment they want online. Others argue that theatres and cinemas are still important both economically and culturally.

In the modern era, many people prefer watching movies in their free time because that particular time create peaceful and stress less mind. Some people believe that in the digital age, theatres and cinemas are no longer important as people can watch all the entertainment they want online. Others argue that theatres and cinemas are still important both economically and culturally. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my own opinion.

On the one hand, our new generation people lack of interest in watching movies in theatres insted of they like flims and web series on OTT platforms such as Netflix,Amazon prime, Disney, Sunext and extra. This trend has several advantages to younge people. Firstly this is cost effective for example in Srilanka one flim ticket cost nearly 600 rupees whereas Netflix premium monthly subscription only 3000 rupees. In that 30 days we can watch any flims in anytime. Secondly this flexibility is very useful for working people due to theatres have restricted time lines but OTT has no restrictions for users.

On the other hand, some people say watching movies in theatres not only entertainment purpose that is an emotion and part of their culture. Owing to in tamil culture we follow every festival time majority of people go to theatres with family. This makes happiest time in our lifes. Next many families depand on flim industry so if we avoide to go theatres it will financially affect many familes.

In conclusion OTT platforms or theaters both have benefits and consequences so you choose which one is sutable for yor conveniences. I personally recommend if you are watching movies with others you will choose theatres while you are watching independently OTT platforms are suitable for you. I choose OTT to watch films frequently.