Some people say that in the digital age, theatres and cinemas are no longer important as people can watch all the entertainment they want online. Others argue that theatres and cinemas are still important both economically and culturally.

The need of in-live entertainment shows in recent years has become a topic of debate, with some preferring online watching, while others argue that it brings both economic and cultural benefits. While irreplaceable atmosphere and improvements for local businesses, I believe that better accessibility and financial sufficiency are far more important.

There are several reasons why these entertainment shows are not likely to be considered as unimportant, one of which is irreplaceable atmosphere. For many people, the main factor while choosing an entertainment options is the sense of fullfilment which is mostly gained via social interactions and small talks with strangers. This results in individuals’ decision to buy a tickets and go there, instead of looking at screens. Another contributing factor is advancements for local businesses. If people continue going to cinemas and theatres, there is a high possibility for spending their money on small things, like snacks and drinks. Consequently, since all marketing strategies will be implemented to involve people in buying something, local bussiness will get a big sums of money, since the number of people might suddenly increase.

In my opinion, however, online sources offer more advantages. Firstly, better accessibility is a key aspect while deciding for an activity type. People, particularly young individuals, do not keen on traveling for a long distances after spending most of their time outside, as it demands a lot of time and efforts. Therfore, they might find an easier way to watch for something on online platforms. For example, YouTube or Netflix have got the most subscriptions and provides TV shows or movies free of charge.

Moreover, financial sufficiency is a priority in many families. Instead of spending money to commit or to buy ticket, people can find watching the same performances with their gadgets, such as laptops or mobile phones, as a more wisely decision. As a result, many people try to search for alternatives without losing anything. This, is turn, leads to a better financial literacy.

In conclusion, although the conventional methods of entertainment offer some benefits, such as non-replaceable environment and improvements for bussinesses, hold the view that online watching has far better advantages, including easier access and effective usage of money.