Some people say that in the digital age, theatres and cinemas are no longer important as people can watch all the entertainment they want online. Others argue that theatres and cinemas are still important both economically and culturally.

As the situation currently stands, an increasing number of individuals are becoming concerned about theaters and cinemas in the digital era. There are two diametrically opposite opinion on the matter. Some people assert that theatres and cinemas are unnecessary, while others state that they are still important. In the following paragraphs this essay will discuss both side of the argument and explain why I completely argument with this second standpoints.

On the one hand, some people feel that everyone can easily access entertainment online from home. This is because, streaming platforms provide thousands of moves and show at a low cost are available anytime and anywhere. As a result, humans can save both time and money as they do not need to travel or buy movie theaters tickets. For example, many persons subscribe to online streaming service and watch newly realised films on their smart tv instead of go to the cinemas.

On the other hand, performance venues and movie theaters make significant economic and culture contribution. Since they create jobs, support local business and preserve cultural traditions through live performants and shared experiences. Consequently, they strengthen local economies and help protect country’s national identity. For instance, popular theatres attract many tourists while cinemas employ many workers such as admission fees, cleaners and projectionists.

In conclusion, my own opinion is that there is truth in both views. However, even though some individuals think that Online entertainment has reduced the need for theatres and cinemas. I believe that this approach is more effective. I firmly believe that Online entertainment has reduced the need for theatres and cinemas.