Some people say that instead of seeing the Internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities world-wide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In this modern tecnical world, internet has been able to show different ways of communication that people can use as per the prefernce such as video call, text and so on. At the same time, adverse effect of ineternet in our social interaction is a subject to be taken into consideration as the ways people use to interact with each other has changed to some extent. I agree with the concern about internet use effect on social interaction as face to face conversation is hard to have in present generation and most of the informations about any person can be found in social media.

In past when people had less dependency on internet, many people liked spending time together with family, relatives or anyone and have conversation face to face. But with growing dependency on internet people now have become more introvet and usually like to interact with another person through social media. Many scientific research has shown that having face to face conversation actually as positive impact on people’s overall health. Also, lack of physical interaction can cause people to develop mental problems like anxiety, depression, low self esteem and many more.

Nowadays, most of us have at least one social media account where we share some glimpes of our life, but we are less aware about harme that can be caused by shareing such information in internet. There may be rick of having privecy inveded by another person through hacking, and fack identity are present in huge amount in social media which can be used to commite crime by bad intention people. With growing number of cyber crime cases, we can see how interacting with anyone has become a hard thing to do.

Hence, Internet has opened way door for people to be able to interact with one another with comfort and freely. Whereas, It has also brought worries about social interaction as many has now become dependent on internet to interact with each other and protection to privecy has weaken to some limit. But, making people aware of the negetive impact of internet on social interaction and there life can motivate to bring some changes.