Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that music is the power to connect people from all ages and different cultures together. In my opinion, I completely agree, and will give my reasons below

Music is a tool to bring our humans in our planet together without distinction to every cultures. To illustrate, to commerate Michale Jackson who was a king of Pop in 1980s, many young artist such as Jungkook from Korea band had remaked and performed Michale Jackson specific dance in his new song and to spread out and honour his talent for the new generations. This song was the huge success due to his influence in the world everyone are approaching to the old music which their grandparents and parents listened. Therefore, there was no doubt music as a non-verbal languages to unite people together

Moreover, music also has the ability to make individuals from different cultures getting closer. Regardless of ages, we can mutually enjoy music with a strong rhythm or catchy melodies and the best vocal seems to be a vital elements with all of us. This would explain for why music competitions such as The mask singer and the voice shown in a golden hours, at the weekend as a norm. These programmes appeal incredibly audiences because singing and popular songs appeal to children, parents and grandparents alike. Besides, many music products in this day and age are composed with a catchy bridge or easy lyrics, hence everyone in a family may enjoy music and dance or even sing together. For example, there are a numerous of short videos shared on Tiktok application about children and their parents are doing a challenge by performing a short dance together which is very adorable and fascinating. In addition, music is the kind of magic that brings families members together very easy.

In conclusion, I believe that music is unique in its capacity to create shared experiences between people, irrespective of culture and age.