some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. what is your opinion about this? what other time in history would be interesting to live in?

Life and the way people live have been subject to drastic change over the years. However, some people subscribe to the idea that we are living in the best times in all history. I strongly agree with this notion, regardless of the fact that I also believe there are different eras I would find interesting to have lived in.

I agree that the “present” is the best time to be living, due to a couple of reasons. I believe the standard of life in general has greatly improved; aspects such as health, longevity, freedom, and the comfort of life for many people have greatly elevated. For instance, the life span

in medieval times was around 30 to 35 years, in contrast with today’s life span of 50 years. This is due to many changes and inventions created over the years, such as technological innovations and the change in a rather unhygienic lifestyle.

However, despite how gruesome life might have been in history, I believe that ancient Egypt might have been intriguing. The time period had its fair challenges, but I believe that the civilization was ahead of its time. For example, women had a considerable amount of freedom compared to other times in history, and the technological innovations that were implemented far surpass many civilizations that came after. For example, the architecture behind the pyramids of Giza—it is still uncertain how they were built—but it is no doubt a great marvel in today’s world.

In conclusion, this essay shows how I agree that this is the best time to be alive in all history, even though history has a few highlights I would find interesting to live in, such as ancient Egypt.