Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, part of people spends their time at work, ignoring sport, while another part is leading healthy style of life. Due to this, opinion of people devided. Some people believe that sport plays a big rile in the society and others believe that sport is just a leisure activity. In this essay, i will discuss both views and present my own opinion.

Furst of all, people, who believe that sport is nothing more than activity for free time, can support their own ideas with many evidences. Today, a significant number of people lead a sitting life-style and prioritize work or study to physical activity. So that, people, especially part of employed population, do sport only at the weekends. Also, person should spend some money for sport equipment, like jump rope or rod, or for gym abonement. And there is no guarantees that person will have desire to go to the gym every week.

However, sport is not just about healthy body. Many famous sportsmen, like Usain Bolt or Conor McGregor motivate young generation to achieve their goals. Sport is about discipline and desire to ger all the best. And, of course, the second-major factor is health. The majority of people go to tge gym or do outdoor activity to stay fit. People, who are doing physical exercises, are less likely to have obesity or get heart attack.

To sum up, people have strong evidences on any opinion. In my point of view, the statement about significant influence of sport on society looks like a true. It is better for people to find their role model in sport industry and stay motivated rather than spend their time, building foreigner dreams.