Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, part of people spends their time at work, ignoring sport, while another part is leading a healthy style of life. Due to this, the opinion of people opinions. Some people believe that sport plays a big role in society and others believe that sport is just a leisure activity. In this essay, I will discuss both views and present my own opinion.

Furst of all, people who believe that sport is nothing more than an activity for free time, can support their own ideas with evidence. Today, a significant number of people lead a sitting life-style and prioritize work or study to physical activity. So that people, especially part of the employed population, do sport only at the weekends. Also, people should spend some money on sports equipment, like jump rope or rod, or for gym abandonment. And there is no guarantee that a person will have the desire to go to the gym every week.

However, sport is not just about a healthy body. Many famous athletes, like Usain Bolt or Conor McGregor, motivate the young generation to achieve their goals. Sport is about discipline and the desire to ger all the best. And, of course, the second-major factor is health. The majority of people go to the gym or do outdoor activities to stay fit. People who are doing physical exercise are less likely to have obesity or get a heart attack.

To sum up, people have strong evidence for any opinion. In my point of view, the statement about the significant influence of sport on society looks true. It is better for people to find their role model in the sports industry and stay motivated rather than spend their time building foreign dreams.