Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the contemporary era, taking up sports seems to have become a common phenomenon. While certain individuals normally consider these activities a means of entertainment, others contend that they further contribute to societal sustainable growth. This essay will explore both perspectives and present my argument that playing sports has a huge influence on not only humans’ physical and psychological prowess but also the communities.

On the one hand, playing sports apparently helps people to relieve overwhelming stress after working relentlessly. A number of scientific studies have proved that even practicing some basic movements or going for a short short may produce endorphin, a hormone which creates happiness and satisfaction. Therefore, compared to other leisure activities like listening to music or watching movies, sports serve the same function,

However, I firmly suppose that far from psychological effect, practicing exercises are beneficial for the development of the society for two major reasons. First, a better physical and mental health facilitates increased job performance. For instance, accountants who sometimes allocate most of their time to statistics are likely to suffer from depression and anxiety. Via participating in a yoga or swimming class, they may enhance their overall prowess, thereby raising their attention and boosting their work productivity. Furthermore, team sports, such as football, volleyball require smooth combinations among members. This fosters a sense of cooperation and team spirit, nurturing personality development. Conversely, a society with a strong bond among citizens fuels its prosperity.

In conclusion, from my perspective, rather than a pastime, playing sports serves as a health measure and upbrings individuals’ characteristics.