Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The sport in any society has a significance impact, while others argue that it is nothing more than a free-time activity. In this essay, I will discuss both the perspectives and latter my opinion.

I strongly believe that playing sport or having amenities to promote these activities play a vital role in today’s sedentary life, due to the fact that playing physically games enable individuals to stay healthy mentally and physically, as participating in sports include exercising which will help in keeping body fit. Moreover, engaging in competitive games assist citizens to release a stress. Therefore, in a community where people are fit, leads to prosperous society. For instance, a area where all the members play a games together, result in as having strong social connections with each other.

On the other hand, the proponents of believing sport merely a leisure activity, might be due to the reason that engaging in these kinds of activities takes a lot of time and nowadays people are so busy in their work that they doesn’t have time for physical recreational. Furthermore, people may think that they are not fit to participate, as it may require fitness in physical exercise. Evidently, a survey, was conducted in a rural area of India to find out why people doesn’t do any sports, in as result it was seen that there was a stigma attached to the sports that only strong people can play.

To conclude, although some individual consider it as unimportant field in society, but I am opposed of this view and I believe that sport play a crucial part in community in fostering the health and social relationships of the people.