Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a widely held view who believe that sports are crucial to the development of modernity. Some believe they are only pastime activity. However, I do believe sports are far greater than just leisure time.

On the one hand, some people consider playing sports means of spending leisure time with family or friends only. People play sports to have fun, reduce stress and enjoy themselves. So that, sports do not have a significant impact on society, instead, they are seen as way for individuals to pass their free time.

On the other hand, despite this, however, some individuals think sports play a key role in modernity. They strongly believe that sport teaches important values such as teamwork, discipline and also leadership. Playing a team, for example, helps people learn how to work together and support each other. Sports also can promote a healthy lifestyle. People who regularly play sports are more likely to stay fit. This leads to the growth and development of society.

In conclusion, some people see sport as crucial part of modernity, while others views as simply for fun. I believe that play sports an important role in society as they offer many benefits such as being healthy and support each other.