Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Opinions are divided on whether sport plays a crucial in society or just a recreational activity. I firmly believe that competitive activities contribute significantly to the country’s sports industry. In this essay, I will outline both views and represent my perspective.

On the one hand, competitive exercises are attractive to citizens for various reasons. First and foremost, many populations use their talents in sports to earn a high salary, as being athletes, they can challenge themselves in competitions, and if they win, they can get huge awards. Besides, these competitions attract investors, which means that they can get an opportunity to participate in the sports industry. Secondly, the governments are involved in hosting the Olympics, in the way, it provides numerous works for individuals, which contributes to the unemployment rate. Finally, sports contribute to developing not only humans’ physical health but also essential characteristics. This is because it makes a satisfactory environment to nurture a sense of leadership, cooperation, flexibility, and motor skills, which are necessary for these people to apply in their occupations.

On the other hand, individuals argue that the authorities should be concerned about the country’s economic aspects. In more detail, they discuss that the government allocates financial resources to support economic expansion or invest in more pressing areas such as education, arts, technology, and infrastructure, these will be more beneficial and tangible. However, exercises provide a well-being state to humans, without paying adequate attention to sports, people can easily get illnesses and risk the country’s economy as well as health care service.

To sum up, sports have a significant impact on human lives as they provide jobs, physical health, and required skills to the public and the authorities should direct money to evolve them in order to build a successful country.