Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals believe that, television is helpful for education, while others feel it is used only for entertaining people. Although, entertainment television programs are most popular programs on TV, I argue that television is useful in education, if people can utilize them properly.

On the one hand, nowadays, entertainment television programs become the most well-known and well-liked TV programs. That is because, those programs help people to escape from their busy life routine and to relax at the end of the exhausted work-day or week. In addition, the recent studies show that, individuals, in particular employed ones, prefer entertaining programs or comedy movies on TV for spending their leisure time and to rest after busy working hours.

On the other hand, community can benefit from TV programs, if they can use them properly on personal education purposes. Individuals can learn new information from some TV programs, such as news or documentary films. Additionally, there is one condition that, people need to utilize such programs based on their requirements, intentions and for not to waste their time, watching unimportant programs. Moreover, many studies show that, if children watch educational programs on TV, it is helpful for their cognitive development, while those programs can entertain them at the same time.

In conclusion, some TV programs can be beneficial for education and give useful information, while they also may entertain people and help them relax. I believe that, if people can use those programs in proper way, they can take more and more information and may benefit from them in both entertainment and educational way.