Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people would argue that television is beneficial for education,while others think it is used only for entertainment purposes. Although the latter opinion has some beneficial cases, I believe that enrollment of students gets news about different topics and also acquire basic skill in their life.

First and foremost, what makes the television so entertainment are watching drama and serial by different kinds of age group spent their time. Also,small kids watched cartoons shows and funny show in order to utilize their time. Most of the adult people prefer to watch films in their leisure time. For examples, a vast majority of housewife spent 3 to 4 hours watching drama and serial in a single day. However, if we use television as a mode of entertainment then we spent a lot of time on that things.

Moreover,many youths spent their time watching news in their leisure time which helps them to get a lot of knowledge about the world. In addition, people can acquire knowledge such as cooking program they can make a new meal and also gain knowledge about history and science experiments.At last, in television there are many broadcasted channel such as discovery where there teach a solo survival lesson and also experiment of science such as pascal principles and Bernoulli principles.For instances, in Vietnam, many children learn and develop communication skill by watching television regularly.

In sum up, despite wasting their time people should engage in learning new skill and acquire more knowledge which is very useful in their life.