Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that tv is the starting point of the visual media. Some people claim that television has some educational properties while others think it has no other purpose but entertainment. This essay will discuss both statements and give examples related to the topics.

On the one hand, TV is one of the most popular entertainment device for people. To elaborate in detail, movies and TV series meet with the audience thanks to television giving people something to watch mostly for enjoyment. For instance, many people watch fictional movies not because they want to learn from it, it is because they feel relaxed when they do some activity not needing to use their brain.

On the other hand, television can be educational for someone since it has various contents. In other words, people can find educational programs on TV such as documentaries. People may learn tons of things while enjoying the content at the same time. To exemplify, a wildlife enthusiast may learn how to survive a bear attack or which snakes are better to stay away from.

In conclusion, although the main purpose of television is based on entertainment content such as tv series or movies, documentaries can help people to use it as an educational device.