Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, Television have become a valuable tool all over the world for both purposes. However, Many people argue that the primary function of television is education. While others feel like it is a source of enjoyment and amusement. This essay will take a favour in latter opinion as besides the entertaining, there are lots of things that Television provides such as news, and educational programmes.

On one hand, The usage of Television for entertainment has increased for decades, That is to say a lot of people are watching TV as a great source to make themselves relax, stressless and feel good. Additionally, It helps people go on well with their family and also gives an escape from their work or occupation which can make more focused on their work and performance.

For instance, A very famous comedian show, have lasted almost 16 years, which spreads joy and fun to the viewers. Despite it is a useful tool for some individuals , In my opinion, Watching TV can be more fruitful for educational goals.

On the other hand, The members are using Television for expanding knowledge and learn new things by some special programmes and channels such as National Geography, and Discovery which are most-liked channels based on Science that educate the public to know more and get ideas, especially children. Furthermore, By the help of TV, Individuals can update with the happening in world. For example, a special educational programme held in Canada that revise the chapters of serial classes, have been helpful to them as they said.

To conclude, while it is widely used for entertainment and enjoyment, I maintain Watching TV is more beneficial device for education.