Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that watching television is helpful for education, while others argue it is useful only for entertainment purposes. While others think television can help children’s intellect, I believe it is useful only for entertainment.

On the one hand, some television channels and shows can teach and show helpful cartoons or intellectual programs children who often prefer to watch television. However, most children like watching useless programs. For example, a survey in the UK illustrates information about 70% of kids watching movies and programs which are fruitless for their life. In most countries TV shows or documentary films can teach and open interests for historical subjects. However, in my opinion, those who watch television tend to watch something not purposeless for their work or tasks.

On the other hand, television is useful only for entertainment since it takes time away. This is because without their parents kids will sit the whole day and watch television, wasting time and can be harmful to a kid’s health. For instance, kids who watch too much television tend to work less on their homework, which results in poor performance in school and can lose an opportunity which can change their life. These days some programs give people escape from their life or occasion and as a result it can be a big problem in the future. And it shows television only good for entertainment.

To conclude, while television can help kids’ intellectual sides, it eats a lot of time and is beneficial only for entertainment.