Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A number of people argue that television is beneficial for education, while others believe that it should be confined to leisure time and entertainment. Although watching TV could be a paramount tool to entertain people, I believe that some TV programmes could contribute to learning individuals.

On the one hand, there are those who believe that television should be used only for entertainment since it takes away time. This is because students spend long hours watching movies and cartoons, Which affects their concentration and studies. Young people tend to relax from school by sitting in front of it and neglecting their duties and assignments, as a result, their academic performance declines. For example, a study has shown that cartoons with their movements tend to attract children more than anything else to the extent that they become bored from studying for just half an hour. However, in my view, we could benefit from the positive side of TV

On the other hand, Educational programmes are considered a better means to teach children. This is to say, these programmes combine fun with learning. As they help students to develop crucial skills such as mathematics. For instance, kids’ channels present episodes for teaching basic math knowledge as a play with music and vibrant pictures, which make them more easier to understand. In addition, some documentaries are dedicated to younger children which enhance their cognition and broaden their horizons. Like national geography that gives various information about nature and animals, wich makes children more intelligent. Therefore I strongly believe that television encourages intellectual development in children

In conclusion. Although TV could be seen as a waste of time and serves only the entertainment aspect, watching educational shows can develop advantageous skills in children.