Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that television is only for the entertainment purpose, but it also gives some educational benefits to the viewers. Television is a visual communication media mainly used for communicating the information’s from all over the world to the society. It provides different kinds of news, videos and other documentaries in front of the viewers.

Majority of the people considered television only for their entertainment purpose because television shows mainly focusing on entertaining their viewers. The main reason for that is, those shows or programs are filled with interesting contents for the kids, youths, elders etc… They include every age category in their targeted list and making appropriate fun filled shows exclusively for them. Most of the people watching television for getting a relief from their stressful life and they are spending time together with the family, friends while watching those entertaining shows.

At the same time, not all the television programs are focusing on entertainment purposes some of the programs are using very informative and educating contents. Those shows helps to attain more information for the watcher, for example if a student watching animal planet he or she can learn new things about different kinds of animals and how they are looking like, how they behave etc… as a studentit is a new knowledge for them. Some programs can create a positive impact to the watchers by educating them through the shows.

In my point of view, Television can entertain the viewers and also educating them by the shows or programs. It is good medium for entertaining as well as educating the watchers.