Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Television channels provide content for both education and entertainment. It depends up on the person who is utilizing it. In my opinion, it is mainly used for entertainment purpose. In this essay, we will discuss about both views.

Most of the Television companies broadcast the entertainment content in order to increase their revenue. There are some channels still telecast education content but it is very limited. In general, it is being treated as timepass at home. I believe it is being called as idiotic box. Considering the recent trends, adult content is being added in all web series to attract young generation. Due to age factors, young kids spend most of their life time in watching those type of adult contents.

On the other side, education is not only academy learning but gaining general knowledge from news channels as well. Most of the channels provides news coverage all over the world, share market, latest technology. It helps the student to learn the trending topics and plan their studies accordingly.

Overall, Television provides education content, however, it is very low comparing with entertain content. so, Television is useful only for entertainment and it is not useful in education.